6 Colors, Will Travel

It’s time for the almost daily “I made this” report.

It’s time for the almost daily “I made this” report.

Apparently, what started out as a (self-imposed) challenge has evolved into “how I roll.” I decided to take some markers and a coloring pattern to work on Tuesday and filled it in during breaks, lunches, and idle time. I nearly completed in in a single work day (and yes, I got actual work done) and I’ve determined that for the most part, 6 colors is all I really need to accomplish things with my various coloring patterns. Behold:

20170328_175524

Check out the back side:

20170328_175531

Check out the raw pattern and figure out my decision-making process, interpolating the use of fractals in contemporary analysis of Jackson Pollock, while inserting a quote from The Thorn Birds:

20170328_064952

And finally, the #coloring branded markers take a bow… I used the new “reds” set + 1 additional marker from the basic colors set:

20170328_064946

I have no idea what I am going to do with all of these finished coloring patterns…!

Anyway, yes, I have another 6-color pattern going, and I cleaned up my share of the craft/dining table so I can make even more mischief… I mean, fine arte.

/raises pinky

Author: Ethan Johnson

Words like silent raindrops.

Leave a comment